Happy Moments Jar 2016 Review

memories

I started out 2016 with the resolve to make a ‘Happy Moments Jar’ to chronicle all the good things that happened during the year. I made it through all of a month and a half before I just stopped. Throughout the year- I kept thinking that I should go back to the jar and put more things in it…and then I didn’t.

memory1

On New Year’s Eve- I did decide to open the jar and read what I had written down for that tiny bit of 2016. And I laughed. I shocked myself with some of the questions that I wrote down. I smiled as I looked through the memories that I had saved up from each day. And the memories ranged from a kind word that a friend said to hilarious conversations with my mom. And I am hoping that you enjoy some of the memories that I am sharing with this post.

memory2

There are so many people out there who are saying that they are determined to make 2017 the best year yet. While I want for 2017 to be a good year, I really want to be present in 2017. I want to enjoy it and not spend the entire year planning for the next thing that I am going to do. I don’t want to spend it worrying about things. I just want to enjoy life. And I’m hoping that my little ‘happy moments jar’ will help me to focus on that just a little bit more.

memory4

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like this idea. It’s too easy to forget about all of those happy moments.

    Like

    1. It absolutely is easy to forget-but we all need some good memories.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

