Bullet Journaling…And Why I Think It Works For Me

If you’re anything like me- you’re more than a little bit late to the idea of Bullet Journaling (see this article for a full explanation). Also- if you’re anything like me- the idea of this kind of journaling actually appeals to you just a tiny bit.

So I bit the bullet (pun fully intended) last weekend and created two of my own- one for work and one for home. I am sure there is some Bullet Journaling governing society that would shriek at the idea of separating them-but I really have no choice in the matter AND I also want to have room to track different things without it all becoming jumbled together.

So over the past 5-ish days- I have figured out a few things about Bullet Journaling and why it actually works for me.

  • It allows me to work on creating healthy habits
  • It helps me keep track of things that I struggle to remember
  • It is a really fun way to unwind at the end of the day and get out any last minute ‘ooh squirrel’ thoughts that are running around in my mind
  • It is time that is set aside for just my thoughts

It’s a little book and I am by no means someone who has been doing this for years, but I really just enjoy what it is meant to do AND I can see that it has a purpose outside of work, which I never thought of before. For years I have, essentially, kept a work bullet journal-but I never thought how something similar could help me in my ‘outside of work’ life. And, let’s face it, that is the part of life that is meant to be far more enjoyable, even if it is somewhat less organized.

Have you tried bullet journaling? Do you have any favorite layouts or options that you want to share? I’d love to hear about it in the comments!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. andyung90 says:

    Hi Bailey, thanks for sharing your thoughts – you’ve hit the nail on the head with all the reasons I love bullet journalling too! A decluttered mind, better organization and lasting memories.

    I absolutely love bullet journalling and have recently come across a store MissRosieShop.com, which has a ton of great stationery supplies for bullet journalling.

    Anyway, loves your latest post and happy bullet journalling – would love to keep up with your journal adventures!

    Love,
    Julia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

